News

Luxembourg City Tour #1: Discover the most beautiful spots in a 3-hour-walk

One of our employees has put together a three-hour walk for you with the most beautiful spots of our city. If you feel like discovering Luxembourg City in a short time, you can follow this trail. Make sure you wear good shoes. Have fun!

In this map are listed our highlights:

Map our our Luxembourg City Tour

© Geoportail.lu

#1 – Place de Paris

More than 50 years ago the first hamburger fast food chain “Wimpy” opened on the Place de Paris. Today you can find many bars and restaurants here within only five-minutes walking distance from City Hotel. Our personal selection could be found on this map.

Place de Paris

#2 – Sacré Coeur / Sacred Heart Church

The Sacred Heart Church was built in 1930 by Luxembourg architect Nicolas Petit. Only a six-minutes walk from the City Hotel to the “rue du Fort Elisabeth” you can admire this neo-romantic modern building whose design is as a model for many other churches throughout the country.

Eglise Sacré Coeur

#3 – ARBED-Building

The ARBED building (ARBED was a big Luxembourgish steel company) has been designed by French architect René Théry and was built in 1922. It was the former headquarters of Arcelor-Mittal. Today the refurbished historical building is listed as a national monument and is occupied by the Spuerkeess (State Bank).

ARBED Building

#4 – Rousegäertchen / Place des Martyrs

The Rousegäertchen (English: garden of roses) is a beautiful park located among the main street “avenue de la liberté”. It was laid out in the 1920s. Three paths converge towards the former ARBED building where the bronze sculpture “Mother and Child” by British artist Henry Moore is located.

Rousegäertchen Rousegäertchen

#5 – Pont Adolphe

If you continue to walk up the “avenue de la liberté” from “Rousegäertchen”, you reach the Adolphe Bridge, also called “Nei Bréck”, which connects the old town with the railway station district. The bridge was opened in 1903. It is 153 m long and 42 m high and is characterized by its large arch. Between 2014 and 2017, the bridge has been renovated with an innovation: a bicycle and pedestrian bridge that hangs under the bridge between the arches on steel cables (see photo). Left to the bridge a path leads down. There are even five copies (sibling bridges) of the Adolphe bridge with the same design: in Philadelphia, in Castilla-La Mancha, two in Occitania and one in Algeria.

Pont Adolphe Pont Adolphe Pont Adolphe

#6 – Gëlle Fra / Place de la Constitution

After the Adolphe bridge, turn right. The “Gëlle Fra” (English: Golden Woman) is the common name of this national monument (design name: Queen of Peace) which has a strong symbolism for many people. It is a gilded female figure created by the sculptor Claus Cito. The monument commemorates the Luxembourg volunteers who died in the Foreign Legion on the French side during the First World War. Today it is a general monument against the Nazi dictatorship and commemorates the victims of the war. The woman who is supposed to represent the Greek goddess “Nike” holds a laurel wreath in front of her with outstretched arms.

Gëlle Fra

The ”Place de la Constitution” is also one of the most breath-taking viewpoints in the city. One “floor” below are the beautifully landscaped gardens, surrounded by the high stone walls of the medieval fortress ruins.

Place de la Constitution

#7 – Notre-Dame Cathedral

Opposite the “Gëlle Fra” you can see the Roman Catholic Cathedral, also called “Mariendom”. It was built by the Jesuits between 1613 and 1621 and the crypt is the resting place of John the Blind, King of Bohemia and Count of Luxembourg. On Good Friday, 6th April 1985, one of the three towers caught fire and the church bells were destroyed.

#8 – Cité Judiciaire

Our next stop is the “Cité judiciaire”. It is an architectural ensemble of several buildings located on the Saint-Esprit plateau (Holy Ghost). The buildings accommodate the judicial administration of Luxembourg City. In the smaller building in the middle of the photo you can find an elevator that connects the upper city with the “Grund”. You would then immediately come to our station #21. We continue on foot up the small quirky alley “Rue du St Esprit”.

#9 – Place Clairefontaine

The Clairefontaine Square became a pedestrian zone in the 80s. The square is famous for the monument of the Grand Duchess Charlotte that has been installed in 1990, a sculpture by Jean Cardot. Charlotte reigned as Grand Duchess of Luxembourg from 1919 until her abdication in 1964. During the German occupation of Luxembourg in World War II she became an important symbol of national unity. The name Clairefontaine comes from the refuge of the former abbey Clairefontaine which was demolished in 1933.

#10 – Royal Hamilius

At the end of the Clairefontaine Square, we turn left into “Rue Notre-Dame” and walk along the street until the very end and turn right. In the past there was the post office, a big bus station and in the 80s, a hip-hop scene with break-dancers established itself in the underpasses. Major reconstruction works started in 2015 and since 2019 modern new buildings have been constructed here under the name “Royal Hamilius” with shops, office space, supermarket, apartments and restaurants.

Royal Hamilius

#11 – Rue Philippe II

By passing the Royal Hamilius and walking alongside the Avenue Monterey we encounter the most expensive shopping street of Luxembourg with its posh boutiques. For more information about shopping in Luxembourg you can visit the website of “Cityshopping Luxembourg”.

#12 – Place d’Armes

Continuing straight ahead, you will come across a central meeting point of the city, the “Place d’Armes”  (literally: Arms Square) with the imposing “Cercle Cité” building, an administrative building with several ballrooms. You’re right here if you’re looking to sit on a nice terrace and watch the hustle and bustle of the city. Markets and events as well as concerts often take place here.

Place d'Armes Place d'Armes

#13 – Knuedler / Place Guillaume II

If you walk up the alley to the right of the “Cercle Cité” (photo), you will find a passage on your right to another large meeting place of the city, called the “Knuedler” (French: Place Guillaume II, named after William II, King of the Netherlands and Grand Duke of Luxembourg). In the middle of the 13th century, the church and monastery of the Franciscan Order were located here. The knot of the belt of the monks is called “Knued” in Luxembourgish, hence the name of the square. Today, the Luxembourg City Tourist Office and the Luxembourg City Hall are located here. Every Wednesday and Saturday there is a local market and events are often held on this square.

Knuedler Place Guillaume Knuedler Place Guillaume

#14 – Palais / Grand Ducal Palace

At the end of the “Knuedler”, following the “Rue de la Reine”, you can immediately see a part of the “Palais”, the grand ducal palace at the so-called “Krautmaart” (English: Herbs Market). The palace is the official residence of the Grand Duke and is mainly used for official events and foreign heads of state are received here. The “Chambre des Députés”, next to the palace is the unicameral national legislature of Luxembourg which meets at “Hôtel de la Chambre”. In the streets around the palace there are many good cafés and restaurants and on weekends there is a lively nightlife.

Palais Grand Ducal Palais Grand Ducal

#15 – National Museum of History and Art / Fishmarket

To the left of the palace up the street past the cafés and then directly to the right down to the so-called “Fëschmaart” (English: fishmarket) you can see the National Museum of History and Art (MNHA). The museum has 5 underground floors. The rock under the fishmarket has been hollowed out for this purpose. The concept of the museum is to reconstruct the chronology of history and art from bottom to top – from the 5th basement floor where you can find the pre- and early history, up to the 4th floor that hosts modern paintings.

MNHA

#16 – Bockfiels

If you pass the fishmarket and the museum down the street, you get to a very popular viewpoint, the “Bockfiels” (bock rock). It is 500 m long and 50 to 80 m wide and is surrounded by the “Uelzechtdall” (Alzette valley) which is 40 m lower. The view down to the Neumünster Abbey (also see station 20) is a very popular photo motif. Here you definitely have the best panoramic view of the old fortress town. Beautiful view of the old castle bridge as well as the partly reconstructed castle or the so-called “Kasematten”, the old underground passages that go down up to 40 m deep into the stone and are up to 23 km long.

Bockfiels Bockfiels

#17 – Huelen Zant

A little further down the road on the left side you will see the ruins of a tower on the “Bockfiels”, called “Huelen Zant” (English: Hollow Tooth). It actually looks like a tooth. It is the former left tower of the gate of the fortress. It was rebuilt in 1874 as a pseudo-ruin because it was considered romantic.

Huelen Zant

#18 – Rives de Clausen

We follow the road down the “Huelen Zant” until we reach the district Clausen. At the bottom we turn right into the “Rives de Clausen”. This is a vibrant district with hip bars and restaurants. In former times the seat of the Mousel beer brewery was located here.

Rives de Clausen

#19 – Rham Plateau

At the end of the amusement area, there is a bridge over the Alzette on the left. On the right side we go quite steeply uphill. At the top we go left 180 degrees around the loop and a little bit further up the mountain to the “Plateau du Rham”. There were military barracks in former times. Since the end of the 19th century, social institutions and a retirement home have been accommodated here. You have a nice overview of the military buildings and fortifications. The “Rumm” is part of the “Wenzel Tour” the biggest “open air museum” of Luxembourg. The “Wenzelwee” (English: Wenzel Circular Walk) leads 5,5 km over fortress walls, the casemates and past citadels.

Rham Plateau

#20 –Neumünster Abbey

After the “Rumm” we go down the street again and through the big archway. Behind the gate on the right side, a spiral staircase goes down and you come out at the old Benedictine Abbey “Neimënster” which is used as a public institution today. We could already see the abbey from above at station 16. Now we come out directly in the large courtyard where festivals often take place as well as concerts and many cultural events. Next to it is the church of St. John. Until 1867, there was a military hospital located in Neumünster, then a men’s prison until 1980 before it was converted into a socio-cultural centre.

Neumünster Abtei Neumünster Abtei

#21 – Gronn

Through the agora, the inner covered courtyard of the abbey, you reach the entrance/exit. Follow the “Rue Münster” always straight ahead. After about three minutes, you will come to the bridge “Stadgronn-Bréck”, also a popular photo motif. Around the bridge there are many hip bars and exquisit restaurants. If you cross the bridge you can take the elevator up to St. Esprit (see station 8) or if you are still fit enough you can walk a detour to the “Péitrus”, our last station.

Gronn

#22 – Péitruss / Petrus Valley

When you have crossed the bridge and turned left, you will come to the end of the “Petrus” valley, which is located just under the Old Bridge (viaduct, passerelle). The “Petrus” is a popular place for outdoor sports. There is a large playground for children and also an outdoor fitness installation, a miniature golf course or a brand-new skater park which is very popular. In addition, you can have a romantic picnic in the “Petrus” valley when the weather is fine, and you will meet many joggers and cyclists.

Péitrus

Sources:
https://lb.wikipedia.org/
https://www.visitluxembourg.com/

Photos: © City Hotel Luxembourg

Ecolabel

The City Hotel takes care of nature. We only use recycled paper and environmentally friendly cleaning products...

Read more

Neuigkeiten

Luxembourg City Tour #1: Die schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten in einem 3-stündigen Spaziergang

Einer unserer Mitarbeiter hat für Sie einen 3-stündigen Spaziergang zusammengestellt mit den schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten unserer Stadt. Wenn Sie Lust haben in kürzester Zeit die Stadt Luxemburg zu entdecken, können Sie den Weg nachlaufen. Ziehen Sie auf jeden Fall gutes Schuhwerk an.

Hier ist eine Karte mit den verschiedenen Stationen:

Map our our Luxembourg City Tour

© Geoportail.lu

#1 – Place de Paris

Vor mehr als 50 Jahren öffnete die erste Hamburger-Fast-Food-Kette »Wimpy« auf der Place de Paris. Heute können Sie viele Bars und Restaurants hier finden die nur 5 Gehminuten vom City Hotel entfernt sind. Wir haben einige auf einer Karte zuzsammengestellt.

Place de Paris

#2 – Sacré Coeur / Herz-Jesu-Kirche

Die Herz-Jesu-Kirche wurde 1930 vom luxemburgischen Architekten Nicolas Petit erbaut. Nur 6 Gehminuten vom City Hotel entfernt (Rue du Fort Elisabeth) können Sie dieses neoromantisches modernes Gebäude bewundern dessen Design als Vorlage für viele weitere Kirchen im ganzen Land verwendet wurde.

Eglise Sacré Coeur

#3 – ARBED-Gebäude

Das ARBED-Gebäude (ARBED war ein luxemburgischer Stahlkonzern) wurde vom französischen Architekten René Théry entworfen und 1922 erbaut. Es war der ehemalige Hauptsitz von Arcelor-Mittal. Heute steht das renovierte historische Gebäude unter Denkmalschutz und wird von der Spuerkeess (staatliche Bank) genutzt.

ARBED Building

#4 – Rousegäertchen / Place des Martyrs

Der Rousegäertchen (zu Deutsch: Rosengarten) ist ein schöner Park der sich entlang der Hauptstraße Avenue de la liberté. Er wurde in den 20er Jahren angelegt. 3 Wege laufen in Richtung des früheren ARBED-Gebäudes zusammen wo die Bronzeskulptur »Mother and Child« des britischen Künstlers Henry Moore steht.

Rousegäertchen Rousegäertchen

#5 – Pont Adolphe

Wenn man vom Rousegäertchen weiter die Avenue de la liberté hoch geht kommt man zu der Adolphe Brücke, auch »Nei Bréck« genannt die die Altstadt mit dem Bahnhofsviertel verbindet. 1903 wurde die Brücke eröffnet. Sie ist 153 m lang und 42 m hoch und charakterisiert sich durch den großen Bogen. 2014 bis 2017 wurde die Brücke renoviert mit einer Neuerung: Eine Fahrrad- und Fußgängerbrücke die unter der Brücke zwischen den Bögen an Stahlseilen hängt. Links von der Brücke führt ein Weg runter. Es gibt sogar fünf Kopien (Geschwisterbrücken) der Brücke mit dem gleichen Design: In Philadelphia, in Kastilien-La Mancha, zwei in Okzitanien und eine in Algerien.

Pont Adolphe Pont Adolphe Pont Adolphe

#6 – Gëlle Fra / Place de la Constitution

Biegen Sie nach der Brücke rechts ab. D’Gëlle Fra (zu Deutsch: Goldene Frau) ist der geläufige Name dieses nationalen Monuments (Entwurfsname: Friedenskönigin) das eine starke Symbolik für viele Leute hat. Es handelt sich um eine vergoldete Frauenfigur die vom Skulpteur Claus Cito erschaffen wurde. Das Monument erinnert an die Freiwilligen Luxemburger die in der der Fremdenlegion auf französischer Seite im ersten Weltkrieg gefallen sind. Heute ist es ein allgemeines Monument gegen die Nazidiktatur und erinnert an die Kriegsopfer. Die Frau die die griechische Göttin Nike darstellen soll, hält mit ausgestreckten Armen einen Lorbeerkranz vor sich hin.

Gëlle Fra

Die Place de la Constitution ist auch einer der atemberaubendsten Aussichtspunkte der Stadt. Ein »Stockwerk« tiefer findet man die sehr schön angelegte Gärten, umgeben von den hohen Steinmauern der mittelalterlichen Festungs-Ruinen.

Place de la Constitution

#7 – Notre-Dame Kathedrale

Gegenüber der »Gëlle Fra« kann man auch schon die »Kathedrale unserer Lieben Frau von Luxemburg« sehen, eine römisch-katholische Kathedrale, auch »Mariendom« genannt. Sie wurde von den Jesuiten zwischen 1613 und 1621 erbaut und die Krypta ist die Ruhestätte von Johannes dem Blinden, König von Böhmen und Graf von Luxemburg. Am Karfreitag, dem 6. April 1985, fing einer der drei Türme Feuer und die Kirchenglocken wurden zerstört.

#8 – Cité Judiciaire

Unser nächster Stop ist die  »Cité judiciaire«. Es handelt sich hier um ein architektonisches Ensemble von mehreren Gebäuden das auf der Hochebene vom Saint-Esprit (Heiligen Geist) liegt. In den Gebäuden sind die Justizverwaltungen der Stadt Luxemburg untergebracht. In dem kleineren Gebäude in der Mitte auf dem Foto findet man einen Fahrstuhl der die Oberstadt mit dem »Grund« verbindet. Sie würden dann sofort auf Punkt #21 rauskommen. Wir gehen jedoch zu Fuß weiter die kleine Gasse »Rue du St Esprit« hoch.

#9 – Place Clairefontaine

Der Clairefontaine-Platz wurde in den 80er Jahren zu einer Fußgängerzone. Bekannt ist der Platz wegen des Monuments der Großherzogin Charlotte das seit 1990 da steht, eine Skulptur von Jean Cardot. Nach der Abdankung ihrer Schwester Marie-Adelheid folgte ihr Charlotte als Großherzogin von Luxemburg von 1919 bis 1964. Während des Zweiten Weltkrieges wurde sie zum wichtigen Symbol für den nationalen Zusammenhalt. Der Name Clairefontaine stammt vom Refugium der früheren Abtei Clairefontaine die 1933 abgerissen wurde.

#10 – Royal Hamilius

Am Ende des Clairefontaine-Platzes biegen wir nach links in die »Rue Notre-Dame« ein und gehen die Straße durch bis ganz zum Schluss und dann rechts. Früher war hier die Post, ein großer Busbahnhof und in den 80er Jahren hat sich eine Hip-Hop-Szene mit Breakdancern etabliert in den Unterführungen. Im Jahre 2015 beginnen große Umbauarbeiten und seit 2019 sind hier unter dem Namen »Royal Hamilius« moderne neue Gebäude entstanden mit Geschäften, Büroflächen, Supermarkt, Wohnungen, Restaurants.

Royal Hamilius

#11 – Rue Philippe II

Geht man am Royal Hamilius vorbei die Avenue Monterey entlang treffen wir auf die teuerste Einkaufsstraße Luxemburgs mit Nobel-Boutiquen. Für weitere Informationen zum Shopping in Luxemburg können Sie folgende Webseite besuchen: »Cityshopping Luxembourg«.

#12 – Place d’Armes

Geradeaus weiter trifft man dann auf einen zentralen Versammlungspunkt der Stadt, die Place d’Armes (wortwörtlich: Waffenplatz) mit dem imposanten Cercle Cité-Gebäude, ein Verwaltungsgebäude mit mehreren Festsälen. Hier ist man richtig, wenn man sich auf eine schöne Terrasse setzen und das rege Treiben der Stadt beobachten möchte. Hier finden auch oft Märkte und Veranstaltungen sowie Konzerte statt.

Place d'Armes Place d'Armes

#13 – Knuedler / Place Guillaume II

Wenn Sie rechts vom Cercle Cité (Foto) die Gasse rauf gehen finden Sie rechts einen Durchgang zum zweiten großen Versammlungsplatz der Stadt, dem »Knuedler« (frz.: Place Guillaume II oder auch Wilhelmsplatz nach Wilhelm II., König der Niederlande und Großherzog von Luxemburg). Mitte des 13 Jh. standen hier die Kirche und das Kloster des Franziskanerordens. Der Knoten des Gürtels der Mönche wird auf luxemburgisch »Knued« genannt, daher der Name des Platzes. Heute findet man hier das Luxembourg City Tourist Office sowie das Rathaus der Stadt Luxemburg. Hier findet jeden Mittwoch und Samstag der Wochenmarkt statt. Hier werden auch oft Veranstaltungen abgehalten.

Knuedler Place Guillaume Knuedler Place Guillaume

#14 – Palais / Großherzoglicher Palast

Am Ende vom Knuedler die Rue de la Reine rein sieht man sofort einen Teil vom Palais, dem großherzoglichen Palast am sog. Krautmarkt (Marché aux Herbes). Der Palast ist die offizielle Residenz des Großherzogs und wird aber vor allem für offizielle Anlässe genutzt und ausländische Staatsoberhäupter werden hier empfangen. Die »Chambre des Députés«, next to the palace is the unicameral national legislature of Luxembourg which meets at »Hôtel de la Chambre«. In den Straßen rund um den Palast gibt es viele gute Cafés und Restaurants und am Wochenende gibt es hier ein reges Nachtleben.

Palais Grand Ducal Palais Grand Ducal

#15 – Geschichts- und Kunstmuseum / Fischmarkt

Links vom Palast die Straße rauf an den Cafés vorbei und dann direkt rechts geht es runter zum sog. Fischmarkt. Hier befindet sich das  National Museum of History and Art (MNHA). Im Museum gibt es 5 Untergeschosse. Der Felsen unter dem Fischmarkt ist dafür ausgehöhlt worden. Das Konzept des Museums ist es die Chronologie von Geschichte und Kunst von unten nach oben nachzuvollziehen. Ab dem 5. Untergeschoss findet man die Ur- und Frühgeschichte, bis zum 4. Obergeschoss dann die moderne Malerei.

MNHA

#16 – Aussichtspunkt Bockfiels

Geht man am Fischmarkt und dem Museum vorbei die Straße runter kommt man an einen sehr beliebten Aussichtspunkt, den »Bockfiels« (Bockfelsen). Ein 500 Meter langer sowie 50 bis 80 Meter breiter Felsen der umgeben ist vom Uelzechtdall (Alzette-Tal) das 40 Meter tiefer liegt. Die Aussicht runter auf die Abtei Neumünster (siehe Punkt 20) ist ein sehr beliebtes Fotomotiv. Hier sieht man definitiv am meisten von der alten Festungsstadt. Schöner Blick auf die alte Schlossbrücke sowie die teilweise rekonstruierte Burg oder auch die sog. »Kasematten«, die alten unterirdischen Gänge die bis zu 40 Meter tief in den Stein runter gehen und bis zu 23 km lang sind.

Bockfiels Bockfiels

#17 – Huelen Zant

Die Straße ein ganz kleines Stück weiter runter trifft man auf der linken Seite auf eine Ruine eines Turms auf dem Bockfelsen, den Huelen Zant (Hohler Zahn). Er sieht auch tatsächlich so aus. Es handelt sich um den früheren linken Turm der Pforte der Festung. Er wurde 1874 extra als Pseudo-Ruine umgebaut, weil es als romantisch empfunden wurde.

Huelen Zant

#18 – Rives de Clausen

Wir folgen der Straße am »Huelen Zant« vorbei bis ganz runter zum Stadtteil Clausen. Unten angekommen biegen wir rechts rein in die »Rives de Clausen«. Es handelt sich hier um ein relativ neues Amüsierviertel mit angesagten Bars und Restaurants. Hier befand sich früher der Sitz der Mousel Bier Brauerei.

Rives de Clausen

#19 – Rham Plateau

Am Ende des Amüsierviertels gibt es links eine Brücke über die Alzette. Rechts geht es dann ziemlich steil den Berg hinauf. Oben gehen wir links 180 Grad um die Schlinge und noch ein ganz kleines Stückchen weiter den Berg hinauf zum »Plateau du Rham«. Hier befanden sich früher Militärkasernen. Seit Ende des 19 Jh. Sind hier soziale Einrichtungen untergebracht bzw. ein Altersheim. Man hat hier einen schönen Überblick über die militärischen Bauten und Befestigungen. Die »Rumm« ist Teil des »Wenzel Tour«, das größte »Freiluft-Museum« Luxemburgs. Der Wenzelpfad führt 5,5 km über Festungsmauern, die Kasematten und vorbei an Zitadellen.

Rham Plateau

#20 – Abtei Neumünster

Nach der »Rumm« gehen wir die Straße wieder runter durch den großen Torbogen. Hinter dem Tor direkt rechts geht eine Wendeltreppe hinunter und man kommt bei der alten Benediktiner-Abtei Neimënster raus das heute als öffentliche Einrichtung benutzt wird. Die Abtei konnten wir schon bei Punkt 16 von oben aus betrachten. Jetzt kommen wir direkt im großen Hof raus wo öfters Festspiele stattfinden sowie Konzerte und viele kulturelle Veranstaltungen. Daneben ist noch die Kirche des heiligen Johannes. Bis 1867 war hier in Neumünster ein Militärhospital, danach bis 1980 ein Männergefängnis ehe es zum sozio-kulturellen Zentrum umfunktioniert wurde.

Neumünster Abtei Neumünster Abtei

#21 – Gronn (Grund)

Durch die Agora, den inneren überdachten Hof der Abtei kommt man zum Ausgang/Eingang. Folgen Sie der Rue Münster immer gerade aus. Nach ca. 3 Minuten kommen Sie zur »Stadgronn«-Brücke. Ebenfalls ein beliebtes Fotomotiv. Rundherum befinden sich viele angesagte Bars und exquisite Restaurants. Wenn Sie über die Brücke gehen können Sie hier z.B. den Lift rauf zum St. Esprit nehmen (siehe Punkt 8) oder wenn Sie noch fit genug sind, können Sie noch einen Abstecher in die Petrus machen, unserem letzten Punkt.

Gronn

#22 – Péitruss

Wenn Sie über die Brücke gegangen sind und links abbiegen kommen Sie ganz hinten ins Petrusstal das genau unter der Alten Brücke (Viadukt, Passerelle) liegt. Die Petrus ist ein beliebter Platz für Outdoor-Sportarten. Hier gibt es einen großen Spielplatz für Kinder und auch eine outdoor Fitnessinstallation, einen Minigolf Platz oder ein ganz neuer Skater Park der regen Zulauf findet. Außerdem kann man im Petrusstal ganz romantisch picknicken bei schönem Wetter und man begegnet viele Jogger und Radfahrer.

Péitrus

Quellen:
https://lb.wikipedia.org/
https://www.visitluxembourg.com/

Fotos: © City Hotel Luxembourg

Ecolabel

The City Hotel takes care of nature. We only use recycled paper and environmentally friendly cleaning products...

Mehr erfahren