News

11 Restaurants around City Hotel that offer Take-Out during Corona

During this 2020 corona pandemic, many restaurants have switched to offer take away or to offer the possibility for delivery. This has been greatly appreciated by a lot of inhabitants and it is indeed a good opportunity to support the businesses in these difficult times. We have compiled a little list of 11 interesting restaurants in the neighbourhood of City Hotel that you may want to check out that also offer take away; in no particular order.

1) Bangkok Thai Brasserie (Thai)

Address: 8, rue du Fort Bourbon, L-1249 Luxembourg
Distance: 400 m
Web: https://bangkok.lu/

Bangkok Thai Brasserie is passionate about Thailand’s culinary art of taste and spices. Exclusively Thai women chefs prepare your order. You can also find vegetarian and vegan dishes on the menu, subtle and carefully balanced mix of Thai spices and blend of fresh Thai herbs, very briefly sautéed in a wok, steamed or grilled.

2) Oak Bistro (Vegetarian/Vegan)

Address: 43, rue Goethe, L-1637 Luxembourg
Distance: 900 m
Web: http://oakbistro.lu/

Oak Bistro offers different dishes every day. The main dishes are organic, palm-oil free, plant-based and gluten-free. Dishes sound like this: Iberian paella with roasted mushrooms and caramelized lemony fennel sided with a crunchy rainbow salad. We also spotted the Choco caramel peanut raw cake aka “Snickers Cake”. They like to experiment a lot.

3) Phenicia (Syrian/Lebanese)

Address: 5, rue André Duscher, L-1424 Luxembourg
Distance: 250 m
Web: http://phenicia.lu/

Phenicia is the place for Lebanese and Syrian cuisine. They offer Mediterranean flavours in their traditional dishes like Humus, Falafel, Chich-Taouk, Tabbouleh, Samak.

4) Flower’s Kitchen (Vegetarian/Vegan)

Address: 7, rue Glesener, L-1631 Luxembourg
Distance: 180 m
Web: https://flowerskitchen.lu/

Flower’s Kitchen is providing vegan food of superior nutritional integrity and delicious taste. The daily menu is 100% homemade from fresh, seasonal, mostly regional and organic ingredients. They serve hot bowls, salads, soups, quiches, pastry, organic teas and coffee.

5) Namasté (Indian)

Address: 19, rue de Strasbourg, L-2561 Luxembourg
Distance: 98 m
Web: https://www.namaste-restaurant.com/

Namasté offers Indian and Nepalese cuisine: Samosas, Pakoras, Curries, Sea Food or meat roasted in the Tandoor grill, a cylindrical clay oven. Fans of spicy food will find delicious hot masalas. They also offer a lunch menu with dessert from Monday to Friday.

6) Partigiano (Italian)

Address: 14, rue de Strasbourg, L-2560 Luxembourg
Distance: 86 m
Web: http://partigiano.lu/

Partigiano is a new Italian restaurant that offers fresh food, beautiful salads or pasta, but is best known for its Neapolitan style pizzas. Apparently when ordering a pizza, you get a little surprise, a special message.

7) Saveurs Lao Viet (Vietnamese/Laotian)

Address: 24, rue Joseph Junck
Distance: 250 m
Web: https://www.facebook.com/TraiteurSaveursLaoViet/

There are not many Vietnamese restaurants in Luxembourg. Lao Viet has opened in January 2018 and invites you to discover the flavours of South-East Asia from Vietnam and Laos.

8) Ninja House (Japanese)

Address: 43, rue de Strasbourg
Distance: 300 m
Web: http://ninjahouse.lu/

This restaurant is really very close to the hotel and offers Japanese specialties like sushi, but also soups, salads, noodles, tempura or Teppanyaki.

9) Sushi Lovers (Japanese)

Address: 35 avenue de la liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg
Distance: 350 km
Web: http://sushi-lovers.lu/

Another interesting address is Sushi Lovers which was the first one in Luxembourg to offer an iPad ordering system for sushis instead of a sushi train.

10) Bella Napoli (Italian)

Address: 4, rue de Strasbourg, L-2560 Luxembourg
Distance: 30 m
Web: http://bellanapoli.lu/

Bella Napoli is one of the oldest pizzerias in Luxembourg-City. There is no restaurant closer to City Hotel as you can find it just across the street. The Balestri family is in charge and their pasta, desserts and ice creams are hand-made.

11) La Briscola (Italian)

Address: 14, rue d’Epernay, L-1490 Luxembourg
Distance: 350 m
Web: https://www.labriscolalux.com/

La Briscola offers regional Italian cuisine from classic recipes to new versions revisited in a modern fashion. When ordering food for Take Away, you get special prices on the more than 100 different Italian wine labels.

+1: Victorine

Address: Ground-floor of City Hotel (1, rue de Strasbourg)
Distance: 0 m
Web: https://www.victorine.lu/

Victorine, our main food-partner is located right at City Hotel on the ground-floor and reopens its doors on Monday 11th May 2020 for Take-Out. The delicious jars, fresh spring rolls, sandwiches, salads, wraps and sweets take into account different diets. 70% of the preparations are vegetarian and many of them are vegan, lactose free, gluten free, without refined sugar and their packaging is recyclable, the plastics are from 100% vegetable PLA.

 


 

Share this with your friends and follow us on Facebook, Instagram or Linkedin and subscribe to our newsletter.

Ecolabel

The City Hotel takes care of nature. We only use recycled paper and environmentally friendly cleaning products...

Read more

Neuigkeiten

11 Restaurants rund ums City Hotel, die während Corona Take-Away anbieten

Während dieser Corona-Pandemie 2020 sind viele Restaurants dazu übergegangen Take-Away anzubieten oder die Möglichkeit Essen auszuliefern. Dies wurde von vielen Einwohnern sehr geschätzt und es ist in der Tat eine gute Gelegenheit, die Unternehmen in diesen schwierigen Zeiten auf diese Weise zu unterstützen. Wir haben eine kleine Liste von 11 interessanten Restaurants aus der unmittelbaren Umgebung vom City Hotel zusammengestellt welche Tale-Away anbieten; in keiner bestimmten Reihenfolge.

1) Bangkok Thai Brasserie (Thai)

Adresse: 8, rue du Fort Bourbon, L-1249 Luxembourg
Distanz: 400 m
Web: https://bangkok.lu/

Bangkok Thai Brasserie begeistert sich für Thailands kulinarische Kunst des Geschmacks und der Würze. Ausschließlich thailändische Köchinnen bereiten Ihre Bestellung vor. Auf der Speisekarte finden Sie auch vegetarische und vegane Gerichte, eine subtile und sorgfältig ausgewogene Mischung aus thailändischen Gewürzen und einer Mischung aus frischen thailändischen Kräutern, die im Wok kurz angebraten, gedünstet oder gegrillt werden.

2) Oak Bistro (Vegetarian/Vegan)

Adresse: 43, rue Goethe, L-1637 Luxembourg
Distanz: 900 m
Web: http://oakbistro.lu/

Das Oak Bistro bietet täglich verschiedene Gerichte an. Die Hauptgerichte sind biologisch, palmölfrei, auf pflanzlicher Basis und glutenfrei. Die Gerichte klingen so: Iberische Paella mit gebratenen Pilzen und karamellisiertem zitronigem Fenchel, dazu ein knackiger Regenbogensalat. Wir haben auch den rohen Schoko-Karamel-Erdnuss-Kuchen alias »Snickers Cake« entdeckt. Oak Bistro experimentieren gerne und viel.

3) Phenicia (Syrian/Lebanese)

Adresse: 5, rue André Duscher, L-1424 Luxembourg
Distanz: 250 m
Web: http://phenicia.lu/

Phenicia ist spezialisiert auf libanesische und syrische Küche. Sie bieten mediterrane Aromen in ihren traditionellen Gerichten wie Humus, Falafel, Chich-Taouk, Tabbouleh, Samak.

4) Flower’s Kitchen (Vegetarian/Vegan)

Adresse: 7, rue Glesener, L-1631 Luxembourg
Distanz: 180 m
Web: https://flowerskitchen.lu/

Flower’s Kitchen bietet vegane Lebensmittel von hoher Nährstoffintegrität und köstlichem Geschmack. Das Tagesmenü ist zu 100% hausgemacht und besteht aus frischen, saisonalen, meist regionalen und biologischen Zutaten. Sie servieren heiße Bowls, Salate, Suppen, Quiches, Gebäck, Bio-Tees und Kaffee.

5) Namasté (Indian)

Adresse: 19, rue de Strasbourg, L-2561 Luxembourg
Distanz: 98 m
Web: https://www.namaste-restaurant.com/

Im Namasté findet man indische und nepalesische Küche: Samosas, Pakoras, Currys, Meeresfrüchte oder Fleisch das im Tandoor-Grill, einem zylindrischen Lehmofen, gebraten wird. Fans von scharfem Essen finden köstliche scharfe Masalas. Außerdem bieten sie von Montag bis Freitag ein Mittagsmenü mit Dessert an.

6) Partigiano (Italian)

Address: 14, rue de Strasbourg, L-2560 Luxembourg
Distance: 86 m
Web: http://partigiano.lu/

Partigiano ist ein neues italienisches Restaurant, das frische Lebensmittel, schöne Salate oder Pasta anbietet, aber vor allem für seine Pizzen im neapolitanischen Stil bekannt ist. Offenbar bekommt man bei der Bestellung einer Pizza eine kleine Überraschung, eine besondere Nachricht.

7) Saveurs Lao Viet (Vietnamese/Laotian)

Address: 24, rue Joseph Junck
Distanz: 250 m
Web: https://www.facebook.com/TraiteurSaveursLaoViet/

Es gibt nicht viele vietnamesische Restaurants in Luxemburg. Saveurs Lao Viet hat im Januar 2018 eröffnet und lädt Sie ein, die Aromen Südostasiens von Vietnam und Laos aus zu entdecken.

8) Ninja House (Japanese)

Adresse: 43, rue de Strasbourg
Distanz: 300 m
Web: http://ninjahouse.lu/

Dieses Restaurant liegt wirklich ganz in der Nähe des Hotels und bietet japanische Spezialitäten wie Sushi, aber auch Suppen, Salate, Nudeln, Tempura oder Teppanyaki.

9) Sushi Lovers (Japanese)

Adresse: 35 avenue de la liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg
Distanz: 350 km
Web: http://sushi-lovers.lu/

Eine weitere interessante Adresse ist Sushi Lovers, das als erstes Restaurant ein iPad-Bestellsystem für Sushi anstelle eines Sushi-Trains angeboten hat.

10) Bella Napoli (Italian)

Adresse: 4, rue de Strasbourg, L-2560 Luxembourg
Distanz: 30 m
Web: http://bellanapoli.lu/

Bella Napoli ist eine der ältesten Pizzerien in Luxemburg-Stadt. Es gibt kein Restaurant, das näher am City Hotel liegt, da Sie es gleich auf der anderen Straßenseite finden. Die Familie Balestri ist verantwortlich und ihre Pasta, Desserts und Eiscremes werden von Hand hergestellt.

11) La Briscola (Italian)

Adresse: 14, rue d’Epernay, L-1490 Luxembourg
Distanz: 350 m
Web: https://www.labriscolalux.com/

La Briscola bietet regionale italienische Küche von klassischen Rezepten bis hin zu neuen Versionen, die auf moderne Art und Weise überarbeitet wurden. Wenn Sie Essen zum Mitnehmen bestellen, erhalten Sie Sonderpreise auf den mehr als 100 verschiedenen italienischen Weinmarken.

+1: Victorine

Adresse: Erdgeschoss vom City Hotel (1, rue de Strasbourg)
Distanz: 0 m
Web: https://www.victorine.lu/

Victorine, unser Haupt-Partner in Sachen Essen, befindet sich direkt im City Hotel im Erdgeschoss und öffnet seine Türen am Montag, den 11. Mai 2020 wieder, aber erst mal nur für Take-Out. Die köstlichen Gerichte zum warmmachen in Gläsern, frische Frühlingsrollen, Sandwiches, Salate, Wraps und Süßigkeiten berücksichtigen verschiedene Ernährungsweisen. 70% der Zubereitungen sind vegetarisch und viele von ihnen sind vegan, laktose- und glutenfrei, ohne raffinierten Zucker und ihre Verpackungen sind recycelbar, die Kunststoffe sind aus 100% pflanzlichem PLA.

 


 

Teilen Sie dies mit Ihren Freunden und folgen Sie uns auf Facebook, Instagram oder Linkedin und abonnieren Sie den Newsletter.

Ecolabel

The City Hotel takes care of nature. We only use recycled paper and environmentally friendly cleaning products...

Mehr erfahren