News

11 Restaurants around City Hotel that offer Take-Out during Corona

During this 2020 corona pandemic, many restaurants have switched to offer take away or to offer the possibility for delivery. This has been greatly appreciated by a lot of inhabitants and it is indeed a good opportunity to support the businesses in these difficult times. We have compiled a little list of 11 interesting restaurants in the neighbourhood of City Hotel that you may want to check out that also offer take away; in no particular order.

1) Bangkok Thai Brasserie (Thai)

Address: 8, rue du Fort Bourbon, L-1249 Luxembourg
Distance: 400 m
Web: https://bangkok.lu/

Bangkok Thai Brasserie is passionate about Thailand’s culinary art of taste and spices. Exclusively Thai women chefs prepare your order. You can also find vegetarian and vegan dishes on the menu, subtle and carefully balanced mix of Thai spices and blend of fresh Thai herbs, very briefly sautéed in a wok, steamed or grilled.

2) Oak Bistro (Vegetarian/Vegan)

Address: 43, rue Goethe, L-1637 Luxembourg
Distance: 900 m
Web: http://oakbistro.lu/

Oak Bistro offers different dishes every day. The main dishes are organic, palm-oil free, plant-based and gluten-free. Dishes sound like this: Iberian paella with roasted mushrooms and caramelized lemony fennel sided with a crunchy rainbow salad. We also spotted the Choco caramel peanut raw cake aka “Snickers Cake”. They like to experiment a lot.

3) Phenicia (Syrian/Lebanese)

Address: 5, rue André Duscher, L-1424 Luxembourg
Distance: 250 m
Web: http://phenicia.lu/

Phenicia is the place for Lebanese and Syrian cuisine. They offer Mediterranean flavours in their traditional dishes like Humus, Falafel, Chich-Taouk, Tabbouleh, Samak.

4) Flower’s Kitchen (Vegetarian/Vegan)

Address: 7, rue Glesener, L-1631 Luxembourg
Distance: 180 m
Web: https://flowerskitchen.lu/

Flower’s Kitchen is providing vegan food of superior nutritional integrity and delicious taste. The daily menu is 100% homemade from fresh, seasonal, mostly regional and organic ingredients. They serve hot bowls, salads, soups, quiches, pastry, organic teas and coffee.

5) Namasté (Indian)

Address: 19, rue de Strasbourg, L-2561 Luxembourg
Distance: 98 m
Web: https://www.namaste-restaurant.com/

Namasté offers Indian and Nepalese cuisine: Samosas, Pakoras, Curries, Sea Food or meat roasted in the Tandoor grill, a cylindrical clay oven. Fans of spicy food will find delicious hot masalas. They also offer a lunch menu with dessert from Monday to Friday.

6) Partigiano (Italian)

Address: 14, rue de Strasbourg, L-2560 Luxembourg
Distance: 86 m
Web: http://partigiano.lu/

Partigiano is a new Italian restaurant that offers fresh food, beautiful salads or pasta, but is best known for its Neapolitan style pizzas. Apparently when ordering a pizza, you get a little surprise, a special message.

7) Saveurs Lao Viet (Vietnamese/Laotian)

Address: 24, rue Joseph Junck
Distance: 250 m
Web: https://www.facebook.com/TraiteurSaveursLaoViet/

There are not many Vietnamese restaurants in Luxembourg. Lao Viet has opened in January 2018 and invites you to discover the flavours of South-East Asia from Vietnam and Laos.

8) Ninja House (Japanese)

Address: 43, rue de Strasbourg
Distance: 300 m
Web: http://ninjahouse.lu/

This restaurant is really very close to the hotel and offers Japanese specialties like sushi, but also soups, salads, noodles, tempura or Teppanyaki.

9) Sushi Lovers (Japanese)

Address: 35 avenue de la liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg
Distance: 350 km
Web: http://sushi-lovers.lu/

Another interesting address is Sushi Lovers which was the first one in Luxembourg to offer an iPad ordering system for sushis instead of a sushi train.

10) Bella Napoli (Italian)

Address: 4, rue de Strasbourg, L-2560 Luxembourg
Distance: 30 m
Web: http://bellanapoli.lu/

Bella Napoli is one of the oldest pizzerias in Luxembourg-City. There is no restaurant closer to City Hotel as you can find it just across the street. The Balestri family is in charge and their pasta, desserts and ice creams are hand-made.

11) La Briscola (Italian)

Address: 14, rue d’Epernay, L-1490 Luxembourg
Distance: 350 m
Web: https://www.labriscolalux.com/

La Briscola offers regional Italian cuisine from classic recipes to new versions revisited in a modern fashion. When ordering food for Take Away, you get special prices on the more than 100 different Italian wine labels.

+1: Victorine

Address: Ground-floor of City Hotel (1, rue de Strasbourg)
Distance: 0 m
Web: https://www.victorine.lu/

Victorine, our main food-partner is located right at City Hotel on the ground-floor and reopens its doors on Monday 11th May 2020 for Take-Out. The delicious jars, fresh spring rolls, sandwiches, salads, wraps and sweets take into account different diets. 70% of the preparations are vegetarian and many of them are vegan, lactose free, gluten free, without refined sugar and their packaging is recyclable, the plastics are from 100% vegetable PLA.

 


 

Share this with your friends and follow us on Facebook, Instagram or Linkedin and subscribe to our newsletter.

Ecolabel

The City Hotel takes care of nature. We only use recycled paper and environmentally friendly cleaning products...

Read more

Nouveautés

11 restaurants dans le voisinage du City Hotel qui proposent des plats à emporter pendant Corona

Pendant cette pandémie corona 2020, de nombreux restaurants ont changé pour proposer des plats à emporter ou pour offrir la possibilité de livraisons. Cela a été très apprécié par de nombreux habitants et c’est en effet une bonne possibilité de soutenir les entreprises en ces temps difficiles. Nous avons dressé une petite liste de 11 restaurants intéressants dans le voisinage du City Hotel qui proposent des plats à emporter, sans ordre particulier.

1) Bangkok Thai Brasserie (Thai)

Adresse: 8, rue du Fort Bourbon, L-1249 Luxembourg
Distance: 400 m
Web: https://bangkok.lu/

La Bangkok Thai Brasserie est passionnée par l’art culinaire thaïlandais du goût et des épices. Des femmes chefs exclusivement thaïlandaises préparent votre commande. Vous trouverez également sur la carte des plats végétariens et végétaliens, un mélange subtil et soigneusement équilibré d’épices et un mélange d’herbes fraîches thaïlandaises, très brièvement sautés au wok, cuits à la vapeur ou grillés.

2) Oak Bistro (Vegetarian/Vegan)

Adresse: 43, rue Goethe, L-1637 Luxembourg
Distance: 900 m
Web: http://oakbistro.lu/

Le Oak Bistro propose des plats différents chaque jour. Les plats principaux sont biologiques, sans huile de palme, à base de plantes et sans gluten. Les plats ressemblent à ceci: Paella ibérique aux champignons rôtis et au fenouil citronné caramélisé, accompagnée d’une salade arc-en-ciel croquante. Nous avons également repéré le gâteau Choco au caramel et aux cacahuètes crues, appelé «Snickers Cake». Ils aiment beaucoup expérimenter.

3) Phenicia (Syrian/Lebanese)

Adresse: 5, rue André Duscher, L-1424 Luxembourg
Distance: 250 m
Web: http://phenicia.lu/

Phenicia est le lieu de la cuisine libanaise et syrienne. Ils proposent des saveurs méditerranéennes dans leurs plats traditionnels comme le Humus, le Falafel, le Chich-Taouk, le Tabbouleh, le Samak.

4) Flower’s Kitchen (Vegetarian/Vegan)

Adresse: 7, rue Glesener, L-1631 Luxembourg
Distance: 180 m
Web: https://flowerskitchen.lu/

Flower’s Kitchen propose des aliments végétaliens d’une haute intégrité nutritionnelle et d’un goût délicieux. Le menu du jour est 100% fait maison à partir d’ingrédients frais, de saison, principalement régionaux et biologiques. Ils servent des bols chauds, des salades, des soupes, des quiches, des pâtisseries, des thés et des cafés biologiques.

5) Namasté (Indian)

Adresse: 19, rue de Strasbourg, L-2561 Luxembourg
Distance: 98 m
Web: https://www.namaste-restaurant.com/

Namasté propose une cuisine indienne et népalaise: Samosas, Pakoras, Curries, Fruits de mer ou viande rôtie au Tandoor, un four cylindrique en terre cuite. Les amateurs de cuisine épicée trouveront de délicieux masalas chauds. Ils proposent également un menu de déjeuner avec dessert du lundi au vendredi.

6) Partigiano (Italian)

Adresse: 14, rue de Strasbourg, L-2560 Luxembourg
Distance: 86 m
Web: http://partigiano.lu/

Partigiano est un nouveau restaurant italien qui propose des produits frais, de belles salades ou des pâtes, mais qui est surtout connu pour ses pizzas de style napolitain. Apparemment, lorsque vous commandez une pizza, vous obtenez une petite surprise, un message spécial.

7) Saveurs Lao Viet (Vietnamese/Laotian)

Adresse: 24, rue Joseph Junck
Distance: 250 m
Web: https://www.facebook.com/TraiteurSaveursLaoViet/

Il n’y a pas beaucoup de restaurants vietnamiens au Luxembourg. Saveurs Lao Viet a ouvert en janvier 2018 et vous invite à découvrir les saveurs de l’Asie du Sud-Est du Vietnam et du Laos.

8) Ninja House (Japanese)

Adresse: 43, rue de Strasbourg
Distance: 300 m
Web: http://ninjahouse.lu/

Ce restaurant est vraiment très proche de l’hôtel et propose des spécialités japonaises comme les sushis, mais aussi des soupes, des salades, des nouilles, du tempura ou du teppanyaki.

9) Sushi Lovers (Japanese)

Adresse: 35 avenue de la liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg
Distance: 350 km
Web: http://sushi-lovers.lu/

Une autre adresse intéressante est celle de Sushi Lovers qui a été le premier restaurant au Luxembourg à proposer un système de commande de sushis sur iPad au lieu d’un train de sushis.

10) Bella Napoli (Italian)

Adresse: 4, rue de Strasbourg, L-2560 Luxembourg
Distance: 30 m
Web: http://bellanapoli.lu/

Bella Napoli est l’une des plus anciennes pizzerias de la ville de Luxembourg. Il n’y a pas de restaurant plus proche du City Hotel, comme vous pouvez le trouver juste en face. La famille Balestri s’occupe de vous et les pâtes, desserts et glaces sont faits à la main.

11) La Briscola (Italian)

Adresse: 14, rue d’Epernay, L-1490 Luxembourg
Distance: 350 m
Web: https://www.labriscolalux.com/

La Briscola propose une cuisine italienne régionale allant des recettes classiques aux nouvelles versions revisitées de façon moderne. Lorsque vous commandez des plats à emporter, vous bénéficiez de prix spéciaux sur plus de 100 étiquettes de vins italiens différents.

+1: Victorine

Adresse: Ground-floor of City Hotel (1, rue de Strasbourg)
Distance: 0 m
Web: https://www.victorine.lu/

Victorine, notre principal partenaire en alimentation, est situé au rez-de-chaussée du City Hotel et rouvre ses portes le lundi 11 mai 2020 pour la vente à emporter. Les délicieux bocaux, rouleaux de printemps frais, sandwiches, salades, wraps et sucreries tiennent compte des différents régimes alimentaires. 70% des préparations sont végétariennes et beaucoup d’entre elles sont végétaliennes, sans lactose, sans gluten, sans sucre raffiné et leur emballage est recyclable, les plastiques sont issus de PLA 100% végétal.

 


 

Partagez cet article avec vos amis et suivez-nous sur Facebook, Instagram ou Linkedin et abonnez-vous à notre newsletter.

Ecolabel

The City Hotel takes care of nature. We only use recycled paper and environmentally friendly cleaning products...

Lire plus