News

Tram line to Gare ready by December 2020

At the moment, the tram in Luxembourg City connects the “Place de l’étoile” with the “Luxexpo The Box”. By December 2020, the tram network will be expanded to the central station. By the end of construction work, the tram line will run from the airport to the “Cloche d’Or”.

As the laying of track gets underway, the bus schedules as well as the stops will be adapting to the works along the “Avenue de la Liberté”, as well as in front of the main station.

Schematic plan of the bus lines (from May 5th 2019)

Works will take place starting May 5th between the “Place de la Gare” and “Rue de Strasbourg”, until July 2019, and in September another round of works will kick off. Another six months of installation work for the tram will begin in October, lasting six months, with an additional two weeks in April 2020 required for finalisation.

Traffic in the station area has been reorganised since May 12th to allow the tramway’s work on “Avenue de la Liberté” to progress. The tram project is currently continuing in the lower part of “Avenue de la Liberté” (section between the “Place de Paris” and the “Place de la Gare”). Buses running from “Place de la Gare” to the city center are diverted by “Avenue de la Gare” and “Rue Jean Origer”, and then join their initial itinerary at “Place de Paris”.

Ecolabel

The City Hotel takes care of nature. We only use recycled paper and environmentally friendly cleaning products...

Read more

Neuigkeiten

Tramlinie bis zum Bahnhof bis Dezember 2020 fertiggestellt

Derzeit verbindet die Straßenbahn in Luxemburg-Stadt die „Place de l’étoile“ mit der „Luxexpo The Box“. Bis Dezember 2020 wird das Straßenbahnnetz bis zum Hauptbahnhof ausgebaut. Am Ende der Bauarbeiten wird die Straßenbahn vom Flughafen bis zur „Cloche d’Or“ fahren.

Mit Beginn der Gleisverlegung werden sich die Busfahrpläne und Haltestellen an die Arbeiten entlang der „Avenue de la Liberté“ sowie vor dem Hauptbahnhof anpassen.

Schematischer Plan der Buslinien (vom 5. Mai 2019)

Die Arbeiten finden ab dem 5. Mai zwischen der „Place de la Gare“ und der „Rue de Strasbourg“ bis Juli 2019 statt, und im September beginnt eine weitere Runde von Arbeiten. Weitere sechs Monate Installationsarbeiten für die Straßenbahn beginnen im Oktober und dauern sechs Monate, weitere zwei Wochen im April 2020 sind für den Abschluss erforderlich.

Seit dem 12. Mai wurde der Verkehr im Bahnhofsbereich neu organisiert, um die Arbeiten der Straßenbahn an der „Avenue de la Liberté“ voranzutreiben. Das Straßenbahnprojekt wird derzeit im unteren Teil der „Avenue de la Liberté“ (Abschnitt zwischen der „Place de Paris“ und der „Place de la Gare“) fortgesetzt. Busse, die von der „Place de la Gare“ ins Stadtzentrum fahren, werden von der „Avenue de la Gare“ und der „Rue Jean Origer“ umgeleitet und fahren dann an der „Place de Paris“ entlang.

Ecolabel

Das City Hotel ist dem Schutz der Umwelt verpflichtet. Wir verwenden nur Recyclingpapier und umweltfreundliche Reinigungsmittel..

Mehr erfahren